Taxonomic Committee

The Taxonomic committee of SEH deals with the taxonomic and nomenclatural status mainly of the European herpetofauna. Taxonomic issues are newly described species, resurrections of former synonyms, upgrading subspecific names to specific rank, validity problems etc. whereas nomenclatural issues refer to the International Code of Zoological Nomenclature and its rules.
 
Taxonomic committee of the SEH:
 
Jeroen Speybroeck (Chair) 

E-mail: jeroenspeybroeck@hotmail.com

 

Pierre-André Crochet (co chair) 

E-mail: Pierre-andre.CROCHET@cefe.cnrs.fr

 

Melita Vamberger (vice chair) 

E-mail: Melita.Vamberger@senckenberg.de
 

Wouter Beukema (co chair) 

E-mail: wouter.beukema@gmail.com

 

Christophe Dufresnes (member)

Email: christophe.dufresnes@unil.ch

 

Daniel Jablonski (member)

E-mail: jablonski.dan@gmail.com 

 

Edoardo Razzetti (member)

E-mail: edoardo.razzetti@unipv.it 

 

Iñigo Martinez-Solano (member)

E-mail: inigomsolano@gmail.com

 

Judit Vörös (member)

E-mail: voros.judit@nhmus.hu

 

Miguel Vences (member)

E-mail: m.vences@tu-braunschweig.de

 

Petros Lymberakis (member)

E-mail: lyberis@nhmc.uoc.gr

 

Uwe Fritz (member)

E-mail: Uwe.Fritz@senckenberg.de